A university student again and Matthew Browne…

I am now officially enrolled for a BA in Art History at Auckland University. I would dearly love to do a BFA but circumstances don’t allow that, so studying part time in Art History will be more than exciting. Start mid – July with a paper on Modern Art and Modernity, looking forward to it. I am hoping that this will add some depth to my painting and art practice.  I’ll keep you briefly informed as I go along, especially with some of the reading – I wish I had the reading list now so I could get started! I love learning…

On Tuesday night I went to see Matthew Browne’s opening at Artis – it was great, and I was blown away by the paintings, and some of the sculptures.  See Visions and Dream Dreams 30 June – 24 July I do wonder how many of my tiny ‘postcard’ paintings I could swap for one of his large ones – I’m sure he’d love a million little watercolours!

Leave a comment